top of page

Interview: Alina Dyachenko


Alina Dyachenko is the CEO and founder of Chic Icon Luxury Lifestyle Magazine and Bespoke Events. Alina is a self-made entrepreneur and young woman who has inspired women to develop their capabilities and find purpose in their lives. In an exclusive interview, Alina discusses her passions, such as women's empowerment issues that are close to her heart.

Please tell us about your journey.

I am a very cosmopolitan person, having been born in Russia and having lived in 10 countries all over the world. Barcelona is my second home and the place where I earned two MBAs and began my career in media. Now that I've lived in Dubai for five years, I run Chic Icon Luxury Lifestyle Magazine.

What is the philosophy behind your media?

It is one of the world's leading luxury lifestyle magazines, with 1 million readers from 45 countries around the world, and it is based in Dubai. For me, it highlights the healthy self-love philosophy of letting yourself have only the best things in life. I organize bespoke luxury events and offer a do-it-yourself concierge service as part of the experience, as well as digital marketing and social media marketing.


What is the next big event you're planning?

The next event is the Chic Icon Awards, where we will be honoring the best luxury companies in the UAE. It is patronized by a royal member of Dubai, and we expect only high-profile guests, such as royal family members from the region, entrepreneurs, and celebrities. It's an award gala dinner with 250 VVIPs and selected guests.

I intend to expand with my Chic Icon franchise globally, and I also intend to launch my fine jewellery line in 2022, and I will undoubtedly prioritise to take more time for me.



(Chic Icon) the world's leading luxury lifestyle magazines, with 1 million readers from 45 countries around the world, and it is based in Dubai. For me, it highlights the healthy self-love philosophy of letting yourself have only the best things in life. - Alina

Comments


bottom of page